MISSING: Cleo Knight

A NEW LEMONY SNICKET SERIES: All The Wrong Questions

Book 2: When Did You See Her Last?

Hello all!

I’m back to the keyboard with my next post on the second book of Lemony’s new series. Sorry it’s been a long time since I’ve written a blog post but I’ve been very busy filling up on books to blog on. (buy the book here)

I have gathered all the evidence and have worked out the case!! Or just found a speech given by Cleo Knight that explains what half the story is about…… WARNING!!!! SPOILER ALERT!!!! SPOILER ALERT!!!!

‘”You’re a monster,” she said. It was an angry voice and a quiet voice, and it made me flinch. “You drugged my parents until they couldn’t think straight,” she said. “You destroyed the note I left for Zada and Zora. You vandalized my car and lured me into your clutches. You locked me down here and made me work on invisible ink so you could fill this clinic with children and continue your treachery. But that story is over now, Flammarion. You’ll never get your hands on my formula, and I’ll never rest until Stain’d-by-the-Sea is a proper town again.”‘

Kind of scary…… It was hard summarizing this book so I stole this section of the ending instead, which kind of wraps the whole thing up anyway, doesn’t it? Sorry I ruined it but I did warn you.

The real Snicket’s back with another fantastic novel, but it was a little spooky at times. I thinks it’s quite clever how the whole thing pieces together in the end. With the help of a couple of smart and funny friends, old and new, book Snicket knew that it wasn’t just a girl running away to the circus – which is what Theodora believed. What a haircut, a fancy car and a couple of honeydew melons can do these days…..

Simi Star rating: ***** (5 stars)

 

 

Leave a Reply

