Save our schools!

A NEW LEMONY SNICKET SERIES: All The Wrong Questions

Book 3: Shouldn’t You Be In School?

Hi everyone!

Whilst I’m finishing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, I’m going to blog on the third book of the new Lemony Snicket series which came out in September. This one is my favourite of the series so far because it’s a bit longer, meaning there’s more action and lots more people to meet…. (buy the book here)

Lemony’s back and the adventure is more dangerous than ever. Someone’s lighting mysterious fires all over Stain’d-by-the-Sea and Lemony thinks that the local school is next. And there’s something fishy going on too: the people of the town’s Department of Education (that’s built on an old roe house) aren’t helping the school children that are being carted off to a top notch boarding school and being hypnotized.* With the help of some loyal friends he works his way through this big mystery, but will he be able to save all the schoolchildren in Stain’d-by-the-Sea before it’s too late?

A thrilling novel that I couldn’t put down. It was very dramatic, full of surprises and shocks and it kept me interested indeed; I highly recommend it and am very excited for the next one. I like the way that Snicket’s friends all create a sort of organisation of their own and are willing to help him defeat Hangfire. They put themselves in danger just to help him solve the many mysteries of the town and I think that’s a great thing to do if it’s for a good friend.

Simi Star rating: ***** (5 stars)

2 thoughts on “Save our schools!

    • Thanks for the comment, and I have heard of Eva Ibbotson. I started one of her books a few years ago but I never managed to finish it. I’ll try and find time to read one of the books, and maybe blog on it! Simi

      Like

Leave a Reply

