Harry vs. Voldy…..

Book 7: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Hello everyone!

I’m back to Harry Potter with a hugely exciting story full of dangerous battles and, sadly, a few tragic deaths. I guess it fits the name…… (buy the book here)

After celebrating a wedding and a birthday and being chased by Death Eaters over half of England, Harry, Ron and Hermione set off on an epic adventure to seek the Horcruxes created by Voldemort to make him invincible. They discover the birth place of the Boy Who Lived and learn about the mysterious sign of the deathly hallows (pictured left on gravestone), and even find a few Horcruxes…. But can they destroy them all and defeat Voldemort* before it’s too late? It all ends here and it’s down to Harry to save the wizarding world…..

I lost count of how many times I cried in this book! Sometimes it was just because the chapter had ended! Kidding, why would I cry about that? But it was seriously sad, and I did feel a bit upset when it ended. I didn’t want the whole magical journey to finish. But it was an AWESOME finish, I have to admit. And so many great lines! ‘J.K. Rowling’s really deep’ is what my sister says, because of course she’s already read the books twice before I’ve even started them…. Oh well, at least my reading journey hasn’t ended, and I hope it never will.

Simi Star rating: ***** (5 stars)

3 thoughts on “Harry vs. Voldy…..

Leave a Reply

