Guest Post Contest ~ Shelby

The Tale of Despereaux ~ Kate DiCamillo

Hello everyone!

This is the start of my August guest post competition and the first guest is the lovely Shelby from Every Bit of Lovely! Thank you very much Shelby for doing such a wonderful review of the Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo, a story of a mouse’s love! Enjoy!

Hey everyone! It’s Shelby from Every Bit of Lovely! Before I start this post I would just like to thank Simi for asking me to do this! Thank you so much Simi!! I really enjoyed writing this! Now, let’s get started! (This is my first book review so bear with me!)

The Tale of Despereaux is a book about a small mouse named Despereaux. He was born with very big ears and didn’t quite fit in with his family. He is a sweet, soft spoken, brave little mouse who enjoys reading fairy tales in the library. One day he is drawn by a sweet
sound. It was music! He followed the sound and there he found a beautiful princess and fell deeply in love with her! He spoke to her and let her stroke him. You must remember that mice aren’t allowed to talk to humans or even let a human touch them. His brother caught him with the Princess and he was sent to the dungeon. And that is where his adventures begin! Will he be able to save the Princess and tell her how much he loves her before it’s too late?

The Tale of Despereaux is such a cute book! It’s one of my favorites! I have read it twice. I really like it also because there are 2 or 3 stories going on at the same time! But they all have to do with the situation at hand! I think it’s a good book for all ages and I highly recommend it!

Shelby Star rating: ***** (5 stars)

Thanks again Shelby! I loved reading your review! You wrote a wonderful description and I thoroughly enjoyed it! Please go and check out Shelby’s blog (link above) and buy the book! Do you agree with what Shelby thought of it? Comment below and tell me! I’d love to know! Have a lovely weekend!

7 thoughts on “Guest Post Contest ~ Shelby

    • Hi Maddy! I was kinda wondering whether you wanted to help me judge, if you’d like to. Just email me 🙂
      I haven’t yet decided how I will judge, but I will think on it. Thanks for asking!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

