Narnia’s Beginning

The Magician’s Nephew ~ C.S. Lewis

Hello everyone!

I’m finally reading The Chronicles of Narnia! The first book is The Magician’s Nephew, the story of how Narnia began…

When Digory and Polly, two children who live next door to each other in a cold and wet London, are tricked by Uncle Andrew into being sent to another world, they never knew that they would cause the end of Charn, a kingdom ruled by a wicked Queen, and would experience the creation of Narnia, an enchanted world ruled by a great Lion named Aslan. However, Digory has accidentally brought an evil into this new enchanted land of Narnia, and it is he who must make amends – with Polly’s help of course. And that is when the adventures of Narnia begin…

This book is awesome! The story is so imaginative and it was a real page-turner! My favourite character was probably Aslan the Lion, because he was so noble and just looking into his face would give the other characters strength and hope. Although I loved it all, my favourite bit was the ending because it all fits perfectly with the later stories. I loved (almost) every second of it, and would definitely recommend it to all ages!

Simi Star rating: ***** (5 stars)

8 thoughts on “Narnia’s Beginning

  1. I absolutely adore this series! When I was maybe seven we got all the audio books for when we drove to Colorado. We’d listen to them over and over and over. Now my five (almost six) year old brother got to listen to one of the books. πŸ™‚

    I think my favorite is bk 6, The Silver Chair. Enjoy the series. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Christine! Oh, that’s beautiful ❀ It is a series that steals the heart of many, and my mum absolutely adores them, especially the Magician's Nephew. I hope some day I can read them to my kids and they'll love them as much as me πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

