Is this the end?

The Last Battle ~ C.S. Lewis

Hello readers!

I’d like to begin my post by telling you about a blog called Ashley’s Crochet Corner, where a lovely girl called Ashley sells beautiful handcrafted products! She’s a really nice person and makes really awesome things that are not very expensive, so I would really appreciate it if you popped in and maybe buy a few things. I’m sure she would be really grateful!

Now on with the review!

King Tirian is devastated when he discovers that a mischievous ape has dressed a dumb donkey up as Aslan the Lion and is ordering the Calormenes to cut down beautiful Narnian trees and use talking animals as their slaves. With the help of Eustace and Jill, old friends of Narnia, he frees the donkey and fights the last battle against the Calormenes. But they are on the weaker side and there is a dangerous creature lurking in the woods, ready to pounce. Can they defeat the Calormenes and escape before it’s too late?

I have actually missed out a lot of the plot because it’s very large and complicated. You’ll have to read it yourself to find out the rest! After finishing the series, I’ve decided that the first two or three books are my favourite, but I recommend them all. My favourite character is hard to choose! I think it’s probably Aslan, as he is so kind and noble. The ending was quite slow in this book, although I like how C.S. Lewis wrote it. Overall it was a pretty good book!

Simi Star rating: **** (4 stars)

6 thoughts on “Is this the end?

Leave a Reply

