Unpopular Book Opinion Tag

Hi everyone!

So, Alyssa tagged me for the Unpopular Book Opinion Tag about 6 months ago… Better late than never, right? Sorry Alyssa! I don’t really read popular books so I’ve missed out some questions that I can’t answer. If you want to see all of the questions click here. But I’ve given it my best shot, so here it is…

 

A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.

I didn’t really like the Hobbit because, it may have started out well but, it got more and more boring and I began to dislike Bilbo quite a lot. Nevertheless, it wasn’t the worst book I’ve ever read.

A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.

A Series of Unfortunate Events. I know it is quite popular, but I also know that my sister hates it for some extremely crazy reason.

A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with OR an OTP that you don’t like.

Well, in the Eyre Affair, I don’t think she should’ve married Landen (spoiler, sorry!). Bowden may have been creepy at first, but he was awesome in the end, and Landen was hardly part of the story, he was just an old friend. After all the awesome detective stuff she did with Bowden and Landen going off with that other girl… It wasn’t right.

A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

Just so you know, I hardly branch out in my book genres. I barely read any romance, sci-fi, dystopian… I’m more into adventure, fantasy and mystery.

A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

The Hunger Games. The films make it look too boring, sorry guys!

The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or TV show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

I’m going to say How to Train your Dragon. I love the film and the book but, because they are basically completely different stories, I have to say that I prefer the film just a little.

 

Anyone can do this, just for fun. Thanks for nominating me, Alyssa! And thanks for reading everyone. Have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “Unpopular Book Opinion Tag

  1. Well The Hunger Games may not become classic literature, I do think it’s a fun book. The movie doesn’t necessarily do it justice. And frankly all the shaky cam was sickening.

    I didn’t love The Hobbit the first time I read it, even though I’m a huge Tolkien fan. It’s grown on me though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will probably end up reading the Hunger Games anyway… And although I didn’t enjoy the Hobbit much, I want to try out Lord of the Rings at some point 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

