The Maze Runner

The Battle of the Labyrinth ~ Rick Riordan

Hey bookworms!

Haha, you all thought this post would be about The Maze Runner but NO. It’s still Percy Jackson, guys. But I’m hoping to read The Maze Runner soon. Anywho, onto the penultimate book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: the Battle of the Labyrinth: the most dangerous quest Percy and his friends have faced yet…

Percy’s summer, unsurprisingly, kicks off with an attack when he runs into some fiery-haired cheerleader demons at his high school orientation. Soon, a quest is needed to find and stop Kronos from invading Camp Half-Blood, but this time it is Annabeth who shall lead. She, Percy, Grover and Tyson set off into the Labyrinth, a huge maze that runs under the entire country. But what the Labyrinth has in store is much worse than they imagined and Annabeth’s years of studying the maze’s architecture isn’t even coming close to helping. Around each corner is a new and dangerous threat, and they’re running out of time. But the key to completing their quest and finding what they need is still unknown, and more and more dangers are causing the group to get sidetracked or split up. Will the heroes manage to stay alive in the maze and save camp, or will Kronos get there first?

PERCABETH. Sorry, just THE CUTEST COUPLE OF ALL TIME. Ahem, anyway, this book was really exciting because it’s coming up to the end of the series, which means more action and battles and exciting things! *squeals* My favourite part was probably on Mt. St. Helens (read to find out why…) or when Percy clears up, what was it? 400 billion shovels of horse poop? I say he’s a true hero. As ever, the story flowed brilliantly and it was certainly a page-turner. This book was amazing, but was probably my least favourite of the series. I know, I know, I rave and then bam I say it’s the worst of the books, but that only means I didn’t adore it as much as I adored the others, but I still adore it. Make sense? Well sometimes love can be confusing and I’m in love with Percy Jackson so don’t say I make no sense because love doesn’t make sense sometimes, ok? Ok. Wow, Fault in Our Stars moment there… THAT’S THE KIND OF LOVE I HAVE FOR THIS SERIES.

Satyr Star rating: **** (4 stars)

2 thoughts on “The Maze Runner

Leave a Reply

