Albus – yer a wizard

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child ~ J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

Hey y’all!

YES I KNOW, I’M REVIEWING THE CURSED CHILD. Ok guys, calm down, don’t freak and start fangirling. I mean it’s only HARRY POTTER FOR CRYING OUT LOUD. A moment of silence for our dear, departed friend, Severus Snape… *sniffs*

19 years later, Harry, Ron and Hermione have settled comfortably into their lives, normal lives without Lord Voldemort. But that’s all about to change. For young Albus Potter, unlike his father, Hogwarts is awful. The one thing that seems to keep him going is his friendship with Scorpius Malfoy, the only one to accept him for being so unlike his father, the great wizard Harry Potter. When there is a fight between Albus and Harry, Albus is determined to prove himself and help Amos Diggory bring his son, Cedric, back. With the last remaining Time-Turner, he and Scorpius set off on an incredible adventure to save Cedric Diggory. But evils have come back from the past to haunt the Potters, and the mission to rescue Diggory creates chaos across time. Can Albus and Scorpius put things right before another war begins?

I was SO excitled (totally a word) to read this book. Like, um, everyone in the world, I am a huge Harry Potter fan; and I am very happy to say that this book/play thingy didn’t disappoint me! It was just beautiful in every way. A bit different, being a play and all, but I loved the plot – it was just an awesome sequel. I mean you’d think that, after the popularity of the original series, this could never, ever, ever live up to its perfection, but it actually did. Thank you, Jo. You’re a babe. As is Scorpius! He was probably my favourite character because he was so cheerful and such a good friend to Albus. A fantastic book thingimy; I highly advise you to buy this little piece of amazingness, or suffer certain death…

Simi’s awesome new way of rating – clover count: ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣ (8/10)

15 thoughts on “Albus – yer a wizard

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed this one, Simi!! I’ve been nervous about trying it because I heard a ton of mixed reviews and I’m not sure how I’d go reading a play.😂Buuuut, I am very very curious. hehe. But how could anyone have a bad time at Hogwarts!? AHHHH. Hogwarts is just so amazing.😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was actually a bit disappointed when I found out it was literally the play, but I ended up really enjoying it because anything Harry Potter is just beautiful in every way. Well, except that one fanfic… *shivers*
      I KNOW RIGHT?!!!! Although sort-of-future-but-basically-present Hogwarts students kind of suck 😦

      Like

  2. My brother just read this and my mom is currently reading it. Trev loved it and keeps giving me near-spoilers.
    Oh, but, I’ve only read Harry Potter 1….. BUT. We have a 6 hour car trip this weekend and we’re going to listen to HP!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Plz give me a shoutout on one of your posts saying my website. My web is uglypepper4u.wordpress.com P.s please do this but you don’t have to publish this comment. I will give you a shoutout on one of my posts. Thx really appreciate 😺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

