The Book-Room Challenge which I was totally definitely nominated for…

Hola mis amigos!

‘Tis been a while, I know. I’ve been really lazy busy lately, which is why I didn’t post last week. And I’m even more disappointing because 1) today I’m not even posting a review and 2) I put ‘and’ at the beginning of this sentence which is a crime on many levels and I may be arrested by the Blog Police any minute now, so we must hurry, my friends.

I wasn’t even nominated for this challenge, but I was browsing The Sea Calls us Home (a wonderful bookish discovery I have recently made and which you should visit in 3.47 minutes) and this challenge looked fun so… I’m doing it with no permission because I’m a rebellious little bookworm who enjoys such challenges.

Just so you know, I’ve never actually written a legitimate book before, but I do have many plans/ideas for future books, so I’ll just use those.


Rules:

  1. Write 3 of your own books as rooms. They can be finished, works in progress, or even just ideas, but they have to be your own.
  2. Write 1 of your favorite books to read as a room.
  3. Tag 5 other people.

The Young Traveller:

A dusty path winds it’s way across the room. Light pours through the windows, making the path almost sparkle. Weeds tickle your feet playfully. In one corner, buzzing and hissing emits from a door without a handle, which appears to be rickety and wooden but fades into glass, then to oak with a large brass knocker. Tall pine trees tower above, casting dark shadows along the walls.

P Major:

The small room has dim lighting, shining only from a candle that sits atop a grand piano. The piano is glossy black with a velvet cushioned seat. A sad but beautiful song echoes softly around the room, played by a girl. Her fingers dance across the shimmering keys. Dark hair tumbles down her back, the shadows covering her face. A briny smell hangs in the air.

Mai:

Jazz music tinkles in the background. Small, round tables are dotted across the tiled floor,Β like a cafΓ©. On the tables are colourful Italian dishes and steaming cups of coffee. The faint hum of chatter mingles with the jazz. Hanging upon the walls are delicately made but ancient tapestries of rising suns, tidal waves and Japanese women swaying to the music.


The Book Thief:

Along the walls are shelves of old books, most hidden under layers of dust and ash. However, a few of the books are peppered with little fingerprints. A girl wanders around the room, one hand prising books from the worn cases and studying them closely, the other clutching a stolen apple. A window stands open, allowing a cool draft to spill through. The girl shivers.


I nominate:

Alyssa ~ WritingAnyone

Ide ~ Copper Beech School

Jessica ~ the Introvert’s Books (Alyssa’s sister! πŸ˜€ )

Grace ~ From the Tip of Grace’s Pen

Loren ~ Let’s Be Lost

…and of course any other rebellious bookworms like me who like the look of this challenge.

Thank you Rubix for, um, letting me steal this πŸ˜‰

Also, I kind of want to rename my blog because, let’s be honest here,Β What’s Simi Reading?Β is just a teensy tiny little insy bit EXTREMELY BORING. So if you have any ideas, please share below πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “The Book-Room Challenge which I was totally definitely nominated for…

  1. Thanks for the tag!! πŸ˜€

    Hmm. I don’t know. My sister was having me brainstorm for ideas for her blog name, and I was completely useless… (I’ve also been thinking about rearranging both of my blogs – names included). But I certainly wish you all of the best!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

