Fact Files are back! Where did they go?

Bonjour mes amis!

Yes, I know, I have been awful with posting lately. And here I was thinking I should take December off. Well, this shall not be the case, at least not this year. I think I owe you all some posts! My goal for December: post every week. I’ll most likely fail but WE CAN DO THIS TOGETHER. Here is a really cheesy encouraging quote for December that I shall insert here: “If you believe in yourself, anything is possible.” What a load of codswallop.

Quick announcement: I now have Goodreads (took awhile, I know) so if you have any recommendations then you can tell me there!

Anyway, on this very special day, FACT FILES SHALL RETURN. They just went on a special quest to return some ring to a Mount Doom or something like that. No biggie. But yes, they’re back with a little bit of a twist… I’ve decided to change the focus of my lovely gifts of factual knowledge from book characters to authors! Partly because I don’t really know which characters to choose and partly because I really don’t know anything about authors. I feel as if they are quite underappreciated. So, hop on y’all! Also feel free to comment below which authors you’d like to know more about, or whether you hate this idea passionately and wish for me to go back to character fact files. If so, you’re not alone; this idea scares me too. Today, I’m starting off with a fact file on the epic John Grisham, author of the Theodore Boone books.

John Grisham:
Gender: Male
Age: 61
Occupation: writer, attorney, politician
Famous for: A Time to Kill, The Firm
Comment:
Grisham was born in Arkansas in 1955 and, when he was young, dreamed
of becoming a professional basketball player, but soon switched his
aspirations to being a lawyer. He practiced law for a decade in
Southaven, sneaking in a few hours of writing before work after
overhearing a 12-year-old's testimony and being inspired to write
about it. His first book, A Time to Kill, sold over 2 million copies.
His writing hobby soon became a full-time career and over 7 of his
books have been made into films. No one can argue against the fact
that he is the king of legal thrillers. Although, from time to time,
he still plays a bit of basketball.

To learn more about John Grisham, click here.
2 thoughts on “Fact Files are back! Where did they go?

Leave a Reply

