Fact File: C.S. Lewis

Heyy bookdragons.

I know what you’re going to ask. “Simi, where hath you been?? It’s actually quiet for once around here” and ya know what? That’s a great question that I can’t even think up an excuse for. I’ve fallen ill with laziness? Will that suffice?

You’re probably also wondering where those discussions I was talking about are. Well, unfortunately, they got on the wrong train and went all the way to Alaska instead of the UK, but they say they’ll be here within the next couple of weeks – which here means “I am slightly avoiding writing a discussion post because I don’t know what to write about or how to write it and I am struggling but will hopefully conquer my fear soon and stomp on it violently (but not too violently because I’m a calm person, obviously) and actually write a post, for Zeus’ sake.” After all my laziness with posting, you guys deserve these discussion posts. I will try to post one soon but I’m not making any promises because I’m a nasty and unpredictable bookdragon.

(If you have any ideas or advice for my discussion posts, please giveth!! T’would be very appreciated.)

Moving onward, I have very kindly wrapped with a silk ribbon a lovely fact file on C.S. Lewis for all you Narnians because The Chronicles of Narnia are everyone’s fave. Enjoy 🙂

Clive Staples Lewis:
Gender: Male
Age: 64 (deceased)
Occupation: writer, literary critic, theologian
Famous for: Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters
Comment:
Lewis was born in Belfast, Ireland in 1898 and fell in love
with animals and stories at a young age. As he grew older,
his tastes changed to poetry and mythology. He grew up as a
Catholic, but abandoned his faith in his teens soon after the
death of his mother. During his time at university, he was sent
to fight in World War I, which confirmed his atheism. However,
in his early adult years, he converted back to Christianity and
wrote The Pilgrim's Regress, followed by other Christian fiction
that has named him one of the greatest British writers of all
time, beloved by millions. In 1963 he died of kidney failure,
but his works are still affecting the world to this day.

To learn more about C.S. Lewis, click here.
5 thoughts on “Fact File: C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

